Skip to main content

Core Faculty

Jump to Last Name:

Lin X. Chen

Lin X. Chen

Professor

Program Area(s): Physical, Analytical, Energy Related, Biophysical, Conducting Polymers, Inorganic, Catalysis, Energy and Environmental, Nanoscience, Materials
Phone number: 847-491-3479
Office location: Tech L114
l-chen@northwestern.edu

Danna Freedman

Danna Freedman

Associate Professor

Program Area(s): Inorganic, Materials, Energy, Crystallography, Magnetism, Molecular and Solid-State Synthesis
Phone number: 847-491-4441
Office location: Tech L214
danna.freedman@northwestern.edu

Franz M. Geiger

Franz M. Geiger

Professor

Program Area(s): Physical, Analytical, Energy Related, Biophysical, Bio-analytical, Catalysis, Energy and Environmental, Nanoscience, Materials
Phone number: 847-467-6553
Office location: Tech KG66
geigerf@chem.northwestern.edu

Elad Harel

Elad Harel

Assistant Professor

Program Area(s): Physical, Biophysical, Energy Related, Nanoscience
Phone number: 847-467-7580
Office location: Tech G147
elharel@northwestern.edu

T. David Harris

T. David Harris

Assistant Professor

Program Area(s): Inorganic, Magnetic materials, Molecular clusters, Nanonstructured materials, Bioinorganic, Energy-related Catalysis, Ligand Design
Phone number: 847-467-4176
Office location: Tech L212
dharris@northwestern.edu

Julia Kalow

Julia Kalow

Assistant Professor

Program Area(s): Polymers, Method Development, Biomaterials, Organic Chemistry, Materials/Nanoscience, Energy
Phone number: 847-467-4972
Office location: Tech M292
jkalow@northwestern.edu

Thomas J. Meade

Thomas J. Meade

Professor

Program Area(s): Organic, Synthetic, Chemical Biology, Inorganic, Bioinorganic, Physical, Biophysical, Nanoscience
Phone number: 847-491-2481
Office location: Silverman 2504
tmeade@northwestern.edu

Chad Mirkin

Chad Mirkin

Professor

Program Area(s): Organic, Synthetic, Bio-Organic, Chemical Biology, Polymer, Inorganic, Organometallics, Bioinorganic, Physical, Analytical, Energy Related, Biophysical, Bio-analytical, Catalysis, Energy and Environmental, Nanoscience, Materials
Phone number: 847-467-7302
Office location: Ryan 3012
chadnano@northwestern.edu

Milan Mrksich

Milan Mrksich

Professor

Program Area(s): Biomaterials and interfaces; cell adhesion and migration; electroactive interfaces; physical organic chemistry of interfacial reactions; bio-inspired nanostructured materials; biochips
Phone number: 847-467-0472
Office location: Tech B490
milan.mrksich@northwestern.edu

Thomas V. O'Halloran

Thomas V. O'Halloran

Professor

Program Area(s): Organic, Synthetic, Bio-Organic, Medicinal Chemistry, Chemical Biology, Inorganic, Bioinorganic, X-Ray Crystallography, Physical, Biophysical, Bio-analytical, Energy and Environmental, Nanoscience, Materials
Phone number: 847-491-5060
Office location: Silverman 4611
t-ohalloran@northwestern.edu

Teri W. Odom

Teri W. Odom

Professor and Chair

Program Area(s): Inorganic, Solid State, Physical, Bio-analytical, Nanoscience, Materials
Phone number: 847-491-7674
Office location: Tech K148
todom@northwestern.edu

Kenneth R. Poeppelmeier

Kenneth R. Poeppelmeier

Professor

Program Area(s): Inorganic, Solid State, X-Ray Crystallography, Catalysis, Energy and Environmental, Nanoscience, Materials
Phone number: 847-491-3505
Office location: Tech GG35
krp@northwestern.edu

Amy Rosenzweig

Amy Rosenzweig

Joint Professor with Molecular Bioscience

Program Area(s): Bioinorganic chemistry and structural biology, biological methane oxidation and nitrification, metal uptake and transport, oxygen activation by metalloenzymes, membrane proteins
Phone number: 847-467-5301
Office location: Cook 4137
amyr@northwestern.edu

George C. Schatz

George C. Schatz

Professor

Program Area(s): Physical, Energy Related, Biophysical, Energy and Environmental, Nanoscience, Theoretical, Materials
Phone number: 847-491-5657
Office location: Ryan 4017
g-schatz@northwestern.edu

Karl A. Scheidt

Karl A. Scheidt

Professor

Program Area(s): Organic, Synthetic, Bio-Organic, Medicinal Chemistry, Chemical Biology, Catalysis, Materials
Phone number: 847-491-6659
Office location: Silverman 3613
scheidt@northwestern.edu

Tamar Seideman

Tamar Seideman

Professor

Program Area(s): Physical, Energy Related, Energy and Environmental, Nanoscience, Theoretical, Materials
Phone number: 847-467-4979
Office location: Ryan 4016
t-seideman@northwestern.edu

Peter C. Stair

Peter C. Stair

Professor

Program Area(s): Physical, Analytical, Energy Related, Catalysis, Energy and Environmental, Nanoscience, Materials
Phone number: 847-491-5266
Office location: Catalysis 217
pstair@northwestern.edu

Samuel I. Stupp

Samuel I. Stupp

Professor

Program Area(s): Organic, Materials, Nanotechnology, Self-Assembly, Supramolecular Chemistry, Solar Energy, Catalysis, Polymers, Biomaterials for Medicine
Phone number: 847-491-3002
Office location: Cook 1127
s-stupp@northwestern.edu

Igal Szleifer

Igal Szleifer

Professor

Program Area(s): Protein Adsorption and Biocompatible Materials, Lipid Layers and Model Cell Membranes, Drug Delivery Systems, Ligand-Receptor Binding and Smart (Reponsive) Materials
Phone number: 847-467-0674
Office location: Silverman 4629
igalsz@northwestern.edu

Richard P. Van Duyne

Richard P. Van Duyne

Professor

Program Area(s): Physical, Analytical, Energy Related, Biophysical, Bio-analytical, Catalysis, Energy and Environmental, Nanoscience, Materials
Phone number: 847-491-3516
Office location: Tech K124
vanduyne@northwestern.edu

Michael R. Wasielewski

Michael R. Wasielewski

Professor

Program Area(s): Organic, Physical Organic, Photochemistry, Supramolecular Chemistry, Physical, Energy Related, Biophysical, Energy and Environmental, Nanoscience, Materials
Phone number: 847-467-1423
Office location: Ryan 1010
m-wasielewski@northwestern.edu

Emily A. Weiss

Emily A. Weiss

Professor

Program Area(s): Inorganic, Nanoparticles and Surface Science, Physical, Analytical, Energy Related, Catalysis, Energy and Environmental, Nanoscience, Materials
Phone number: 847-491-3095
Office location: Tech K330
e-weiss@northwestern.edu

Eric Weitz

Eric Weitz

Professor

Program Area(s): Physical, Energy Related, Catalysis, Energy and Environmental
Phone number: 847-491-5583
Office location: Tech K122
weitz@northwestern.edu

Back to top